July: A month in Review

Where has this year gone? I say this every year and every year I feel so upside down! What have I done so far that has stood out for me? Who am I? Is it really downhill from your 20s? #TooManyThoughts

Here’s what happened during the month of July:

  1. The Full Moon turned me into a complete wreck (I barely got 3 hours of uninterrupted sleep, I barely spoke to anyone and lashed out by singing my head off, working out & stuffing my face with sweet & chocolates)

  2. Got back into blogging but at the end of 2017 – I will make a decision if it will be an ongoing venture (Something that has been lingering in the back of my mind)

  3. Confirmation on a new job! BROKE AF SINCE FEB 2017 – I DO MISS HAVING A PURPOSE (OH, AND A SALARY) UPDATE as of 20 July: Contract signed and Kelly and co can breathe again. Thanks, Bobs & Beehives Hair Culture! 🙂 

  4. Tweaked my back and neck during my at-home yoga and cardio exercises – Completed several 30 – 40 min sessions!

  5. I attempted to rescue a neighbour’s Budgie (The cage bottom fell off while it hung from a hook) but failed. However, the second budgie was not harmed – a win win! 🙂

  6. Started using Samsung Health app to aid my #BodyRevamp and it has been quite a goodie!

  7. Super sore mouth due to braces – you’re welcome to call me ‘Metal Mouth’

  8. FINALLY received a 1 GB data bundle and worked on my new blog look.

  9. 5 years later & still single. It’s so difficult to vibe with a gent who understands a blogger & her simplicity. Maybe I should invent a boyfriend machine?

    So, that’s what I went through and hopefully, with the change of seasons – time will heal this little lady and bring good tidings!  

  10.  

How was your July?

Until next time xoxo

  • Kelly

Leave a Reply

