The Process of Blogging

 “Content is King” is a phrase that most bloggers live by, but behind every polished article there is a process & today I share how I go from idea to article.

Kelly’s creative process:

Step 1 – Draft up a bunch of ideas ranging from lifestyle, health to reviews, tech & beyond.

Step 2 – Add the x amount of article ideas on to a content calendar (I aim for 2/3 per week so a total of 10/12 per month).

2017-07-20 15.13.28

Step 3 – Type out articles on the laptop with relevant research & media.

Step 4 – Edit and schedule on the blog.

Step 5 – Celebrate with a happy dance (Ok, not really).

BONUS: At the end of each month, I view stats & insights and add them to my excel spreadsheet – Most bloggers like to keep records and I take my work very seriously! #BloggingBabe

2017-07-20 15.14.01

But how long does the above process take? Do you have to follow it for every topic?

To be 100% honest with you, I do not follow step 5 (Come on, I said not really so duh) and yes, following a content calendar is vital for monthly growth and publishing of content. One article takes up 1.5 days to complete and share.

Remember: “You have a brain in your head and feet in your shoes, you can steer yourself in any direction in which you choose”

 TIP: REMAIN RELEVANT, CONSISTENT & KEEP THOSE BOUNCE RATES TO A MINIMUM.

Do you have a process for your blog or do you just wing it? Share your views at the end of the article. After all, ALL-IN-ONE is about Topics That Connect.

Thanks, oh-so much for taking the time to read my latest work. You are truly an amazing human being.

Until next time?

Xoxo

Kelly

4 Replies to “The Process of Blogging”

  1. I am working on scheduling my posts. In July I challenged myself to post “every” day. I have three blogs: things I make, photography and my family tree. I missed a few days, but did pretty good. So now I am looking at the calendar and working on a plan for August. I tend to wing it too much. I can write something up pretty easily, but having the right photography can sometimes cause a delay. If I have it on the calendar I can have the photos ready when I get the writing done.
    Thanks for sharing your process. I hadn’t thought of recording my stats to keep track of them, but of course that’s something I need to do.
    I didn’t have time to read it when I got the notice of your haunting post a few days ago. I can’t wait to read it! I’ll make time in the next few days.
    Jan

    Like

  2. Thanks for following my blog, which is much appreciated. No need for the spreadsheet, unless you enjoy doing it. WP stores all your stats for you, and every detail can be accessed from the site.
    Best wishes, Pete.

    Like

Leave a Reply

