How to wake up without the stress

Hi there 🙂 

Today’s guest blogger shares her morning routine and why you need to try it out ASAP. After all, we need to look our best as we get up and without the harsh chemicals! 

Let me know what you think? Enjoy the read, my lovely readers. 

Morning is a sacred time of the day for me. I’ve never been a morning person, although for years I had to get up at 4:15 to get to work at the hotel. I tolerated it, but no, didn’t like it. Especially because I left just enough time to get ready and rush to catch the train. Not one minute to spare, it was very carefully planned morning schedule in order for me to maximize my sleeping time and be able to get up as late as possible. Not the best start for your day for sure. Now, my mornings have changed drastically. I love rituals and creating them, especially my morning rituals. 

Here are my tips on how to wake-up without the stress and to make mornings more serene and enjoyable:

–Wake up to music rather than an alarm. If you have a song that energizes and inspires you, set that as your alarm. I like harp music. 

–Don’t get up right away. While breathing deeply, stretch your limbs from your fingers to your toes.

–Think of the most positive thing you’ll be doing that day. Think of 3 things that you are grateful for.

-Step outside for a minute or two. Sunshine is one of the strongest ways to tell your body to wake up.

–Do 5 minutes of easy activity. Anything that feels good. I love stretching, so either a few sun salutations or a quick yoga sequence. 

–Drink plenty of liquids throughout the morning. I usually start with lemon water, then chlorella-spirulina cocktail and continue with herbal tea the rest of the morning.

 ABOUT THE AUTHOR

img_3790
I’m Kat, born and raised in Finland, currently living in San Francisco bay after spending over 10 years in NYC. I’m a Wellness Blogger, Holistic Health Coach, yogi, vegan chef, wife and mama of two cats, Miina and Moses. I write a healthy lifestyle blog Kat Loves Kale where I inspire women to become Plant-Powered and Fabulous (www.katloveskale.com).
1 thought on “How to wake up without the stress”

Leave a Reply

