5 things I miss about High School

You grow up thinking that once you leave school, you have everything sorted and know what it is that you want to do with your life, but some days things aren’t always as perfect as you have planned. 

I have been thinking about the past A LOT lately because recently I went to see a psychologist and let’s just say the flood gates have been opened! I have truly been ripped open and raw, but it is a good thing at the end of the day. 

Here are my top 5 things that I miss about High School: 

The Routine

Having a routine was not always my favourite and I hated school on a good day, but I do know (A little too late) that it was for the better. 

Educational Environment 

Well, let’s just admit that class was boring on a good day, but the exams bit me in the butt! I do miss learning about the wonders of each subject. I took English, Afrikaans, Maths Literacy, LO, History, Geography and Tourism.

Afrikaans Class 

Ah, yes, this class was great (I have Afrikaans blood) I spent most days laughing, eating, gossiping and learning in between. Afrikaans class was thee best, esp in grades 11 and 12!

Matric Quad and Toilets

This is pretty self-explanatory so that is that. 

SI (or PE) class

A little break once a week to really relax or take part in gym class. I was always the petite girl and still am, but more into jogging, yoga and skipping these days. Honestly, who enjoyed gym class? (Jocks, leave the room please)  

 

Leave a Reply

