The Graceful Garden: A start-up

A garden can be described as a fertile or delightful spot and how true that is. I live in a complex and upstairs so I do not have the luxury of a garden, but that has not stopped me from starting my own “garden” with a few pieces that I love admiring and watering twice a week. 

I have always loved flowers ever since I can remember and have had a few on my bedside table and in the lounge area. For my 24th birthday this year, my sister surprised me with a beautiful, vivid lavender orchid that I wake up to every morning. Its beautiful petals and glass vase is something that makes my heart and soul smile #MotherNatureLover 

Flowers have medicinal purposes, too

A super insightful article from Mother Earth News can be found by clicking here

A little in-depth article that tickles all the right places with fab facts about flowers 

My current garden start-up consists of 2 mini Succulents, 1 mixed yin yang Succulent bowl and my beautiful Orchid

 

wp-1486478026439.jpg
BEAUTIFUL GARDEN START-UP…

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

wp-1486478083707.jpg

I would love to add to my collections by making my own pieces, I have so many ideas thanks to Pinterest (Yip, I live on Social Media and Pinterest is my fav) 

My Garden Goal would be something like the below image and one room full of flowers and the other succulents…

greenhouse-768740_960_720

From calming orchids to cheer-me-up flower bouquets, there is definitely a go-to for any lady out there

Sources: Mother Earth News.com and Flower Web.com

4 Replies to “The Graceful Garden: A start-up”

Leave a Reply

