Park Acoustics: A review 

Hello & a happy new week to you all.  
Spotlight on Pretoria and her little hidden outdoor splendour…

Once a month in beautiful Pretoria, there’s a festival that attracts hundreds of people – #ParkAcoustics 

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES
COPYRIGHT IMAGE: KELLY MATTHEEE 2017

It’s an outdoor local music & comedy festival that has gained popularity for a few years now. 

My first-ever real festival and although it turned out to be a great day, I won’t rush to go back. I’m not the type for festivals on a good day, so don’t hate me for this post. 

The music was a little too stale, I knew absolutely ZERO of the musicians or songs. I do take my hat off to the locals that were thoroughly enjoying the jams & rocking it out! 

The company was great. I was with my cousin, Janine and 3 of her friends & my good friend from High School, Kayla.

The drinks & DMCs were flowing and don’t forget the surplus of delectable eye-candy (Cue the sunnies so Kelly could enjoy the gents passing by) 


The food was average and limited to boerie rolls, pulled parked rolls & some other meat-related thingy mabob. 
The location was beautiful and the overlook of Pretoria is definitely a plus and adds to this review A LOT! #NATURELOVER

I will definitely give Park Acoustics a 6/10 but like mentioned before, it was not exactly my cuppa of musical tea and the location is a little bit too far… 

If you’re curious to find out more or to attend the next one, visit www.parkacoustics.co.za 

DO NOT FORGET:

  1. R20 entrance fee (On top of  your ticket fee of R120)

  2. Own cooler box with plastic or tin beverages

  3. An umbrella or 2

  4. Blankets & chairs/pillows

  5. Sunblock

  6. Comfy shoes for a walk around the area

  7. DRAW money before hand as the ATM guy rips you off with a whopping 10% every time you draw money as NO CARD MACHINES are available at the festival 

 

 

Leave a Reply

