2016: A YEAR IN REVIEW

Hello to all the beautiful beings 🙂 

For my 24th Birthday (Today, 11 January 2017) I decided to review 2016.

I should warn you – This is a very uncensored article so good luck with the read 🙂 

 

I EMBARKED ON A NEW CHAPTER AFTER A FEW YEARS OF NOT WORKING. I LANDED MY “THEN-DREAM” JOB AS A LOCAL DIGITAL CONTENT PRODUCER FOR A COMPANY CALLED CAXTON LOCAL MEDIA. FOUR MONTHS LATER I RESIGNED. I KNEW MY WORTH AND I KNEW THAT THAT INDUSTRY WAS NOT FOR ME, I MADE NEW FRIENDS AND LEARNT A LOT THAT I NOW USE FOR MY BLOGGING AND YOUTUBE CHANNEL, SO IN THE END, IT WORKED OUT WELL DESPITE THE SHORT TIME FRAME.

I WENT ON TWO HOLIDAYS IN THE SPACE OF TWO MONTHS APART (BEAUTIFUL BALLITO AND CAPTIVATING CAPE TOWNCLICK ON THE LINKS TO READ EACH ARTICLE) AND I CANNOT WAIT TO TRAVEL OVERSEAS – IF MY PLANS WORK OUT, IT MAY NOT BE THIS MONTH, NEXT MONTH OR EVEN THIS YEAR BUT I AM 24 YEARS OLD AND I WILL FOLLOW MY DREAMS AND STICK TO MY NEW YEAR’S RESO OF “THE YEAR OF THE KELLY”

MY FAMILY AND I WENT THROUGH A DARK, TRAGIC AND SUPER UNCOMFY TIME BACK IN MAY WHERE WE SPENT TIME IN COURT AND IN A NUTSHELL, LET’S SAY THAT MOTHERS (WELL, DISGUSTING, HEARTLESS SCRAPS) ARE FUCKING OVER-RATED, WHEN YOU HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HOUSEHOLD THAT CONSISTS OF AN OLDER SISTER AND DAD YOU CAN TAKE ON ANY FUCKING CHALLENGE! WE ARE MUCH STRONGER AND HAPPIER WITHOUT THAT BITCH IN OUR LIVES. BUT ENOUGH OF THE THAT… 2016 TAUGHT ME THAT LIFE IN ALL ITS BEAUTIFUL, DESTRUCTIVE AND CALMING WAYS, IT IS OK TO MAKE MAJOR CHANGES IN YOUR LIFE, YOU CAN DO WHATEVER IT IS THAT YOU WANT TO DO.

2017 MARKS AN ODD MILESTONE FOR ME AS I HAVE BEEN SINGLE FOR 5 YEARS NOW, THAT IS OK – I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN HAPPIER ON MY OWN, DON’T GET ME WRONG I DO MISS HAVING A SPECIAL SOMEONE BUT I HAVE NEVER LOVED A GUY AND I PROBABLY NEVER WILL… AFTER ALL, I HAVE HAD A LOT OF CASUAL TLC BUT NEVER FOUND A GUY TO MATCH MY PUZZLE PIECE. IN ESSENCE, 2017 WILL BE A GOOD DE-TOXING AND GROWTH YEAR… I TOOK A SERIOUS ABSTIENCE VOW BACK IN MID DECEMBER AND I AM PROUD TO SAY NO TO SEX, TO CASUAL TLC, TO GUYS (FOR THE NEXT FEW MONTHS…). I DESERVE MORE AND I WILL KEEP SAYING NO!

So, that wraps up my life and year in review!

I am looking forward to 2017, let’s make it another rollercoaster of a year…

5 thoughts on “2016: A YEAR IN REVIEW”

  1. Sometimes your “puzzle piece” doesn’t come along until you are older, and the boys have become men, the girls have become women, and you have figured out what you really want and need from a relationship.

    Like

  2. ok. thanks for liking my blog. I just saw 20th C women – a movie. Your post reminds me of it somewhat – the issues of boyfriends and sex. women are still negotiating their way thru this. In the movie 2 women have guys who love them but they cant see it. I wonder why.? that happened to me too – i rather didnt stay with guys who loved me becos i couldnt believe a guy who liked me was setting his standards high enough. He must be a failure. i had a girlfriend and experienced being loved. I had no preconceptions about a female partner so it was good for a while, but as i’m hetero oriented it couldnt last. My conditioning was get married. that was the goal i unconsciously absorbed in life. SO i didnt ever have a real goal, and i drifted along, into a marriage with the next man who loved me. I was conditioned to believe in marriage – that it gives me a chance to live as the ideal i think a wife should be. I guess my husband doesn’t get much in the way of food or cleaning and i dont get much in the way of doing things together. But we’re still hanging in 18 yrs later. I accept that i am glad to be married. Its a pretty retarded attitude but i accept that i cant shake the conditioning. I see myself telling myself a pretty spazoid story here. At 65, im blogging to try to sort it all out. what matters and what doesnt. The Udemy Life purpose Coach Certification training with Joeel someone and his partner is helping me figure out the stories i tell myself. my saying has always been :the stories we tell ourselves create our lives. Best wishes. im telling a big picture story. my little picture story is as messed up as anyones. The whole SHEbang is messed up and learning how to fulfil its potential thru all of us. These trying times – hmmm – they try us like a trypot on a whale boat “tried” the blubber to purify it. We all can only put one foot forward towards a general goal until the situation clarifies , and then take more directed steps. Dang – i love talking and thinking more than getting my life together. I need to get focussing. Sounds like you’re doing great. Rock on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

